Welcome to Intrepid Girl Writer!

Welcome to Intrepid Girl Writer, a writer’s blog! I’m Kaylee Ruddle, an aspiring novelist, and this is my blog about writing, editing, publishing, social media, comics, and booze… you know, normal writer stuff.

Who am I?

I’m Kaylee Ruddle. I’ve wanted to be a Superhero since I was old enough to know what that was (there may have been a brief interlude when I wanted to be an international art thief, blame my mother). Once I realized that was probably not going to happen, I figured out I could create my own worlds to play in through writing and reading.

So, now I write about superheroes, super villains, and all the normal people who live in that world. There always has to be an intrepid girl something in comic book worlds, so here I am. I want to share my journey and the things I learn along the way.

Why Intrepid Girl Writer?

Unfortunately, I found as I went on, that writing for fun and publishing are two very different things. There’s so much conflicting advice out there for writers, so many people telling you how you should or how you can’t. That is not what Intrepid Girl Writer is about. I want to share my insight, but always remind you that no one way is the answer. This is an exciting and confusing time to be a writer. Things are changing every day in the industry and it’s difficult to navigate. Hopefully you can learn from my mistakes. Believe me, I’ll make plenty.

I also found that there is more to being a writer than just writing. Who’d a thunk it, right? There’s so many things writers do besides writing and it can get a little overwhelming at times. I’m here to share any tips and tricks I find along the way. Hopefully I can shed some light on subjects that have always been sort of shadowed.

Writing is a such a solitary pursuit most of the time, but it doesn’t have to be. Community is one of the most important things for writers and I hope you can find a sense of that here.

So welcome to Intrepid Girl Writer! I’ll share my knowledge, just say hi. Plus, alcohol. I know a lot about that. 😉

About Kaylee

I'm a red head, traveler, bartender, baker, dreamer, writer, and amateur photographer with a love of the color yellow, a shopping problem, and impulse issues. I write about superheroes and fitness and stuff.
This entry was posted in Welcome, Writer Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

